Currently…

Currently…

Listening to –

Africa (Toto), Flower (Moby), Sweet Thing (Van Morrison), Don’t Stop Believing (Journey), The Story (Brandi Carlile)

Loving –

An awesome little Voxer conversation with some amazing writer-teachers

Drinking –

Not enough water!

Thinking –

About teachers who have come to me recently about having a tough time right now and wishing I can help them, or at least be the listener they need, the shoulder to lean on at the right moment.

Wanting –

A Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Egg, A DQ Peanut Butter Cup Blizzard, Peanut Butter Tandy Cakes, pretty much anything with chocolate and peanut butter!!

Procrastinating –

Revising my will, completing paperwork for my oldest to go to camp this summer, planning for saving money for my kids’ college funds, cleaning my dresser off, I could keep going and going and going. Ugh.

Needing –

An appointment for an hour long massage!

Reading –

Nuts to You by Lynne Rae Perkins (I heart kid lit!)

Worrying –

My coaching mentor is watching me work with teachers today! (I get as nervous about being observed as my new teachers do!)

Wondering –

When I will get back to working on my middle grade novel after the critique I got in August. I took the feedback a little too hard and a little too personally.

Hoping –

To be a published author one day, to hear about something I applied to be a part of before the April 29th notification date!!!, to be gifted money to attend ILA in Boston this July!!!

 

12 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. I used a different form of “Currently” with my students last year- I love this version too. Some of these applied to me too (procrastinating, loving kid lit, and always needing a massage)!

    Like

  2. I love this. Fran used a similar structure today for her slice. Both made me think of the Favorites list (different idea but based on her current favorites) on the blog 101 Cookbooks.

    Like

  3. When we stop to consider what is happening currently, we can see why we are so tired at night. So busy all day and so many plates to juggle throughout the day. You will publish, you will be great during the observation. You will have a great day!

    Like

  4. You should get back to that novel, Dana! You have something to share, so go for it! I think as writers we need some tough skin, something that is not always easy to grow. Hope to see you in Boston this summer!

    Like

Leave a comment