Slice of Life Day 19

SOL

 

14000thingstobehappyabout

Some 20 plus years ago I was gifted this book: 14,000 Things To Be Happy About. I thought I would make my own list of 14…

A good summer thunderstorm during nap time

Grocery shopping alone

Kohr’s Bros Chocolate/Vanilla swirl cone with rainbow jimmies

That point in a book when everything just clicks

Pink tulips

Shell hunting

Riding Segways with my husband

Watching people joyously eat a dessert I have made

My 80s plastic charm necklace

3:45 pm on a Friday

Wearing my Nana Pauline’s necklaces

Finding a photo you saw so long ago that you don’t even remember seeing it before

The moment when your body conforms to the mattress, covers, and pillow

Finishing your slice before the night ends

7 thoughts on “Slice of Life Day 19

  1. Great list idea! I think each one of the things on your list is probably a seed for more writing. I may borrow your idea for a slice of my own. Thank you for sharing. I like your # 8, and the pink tulips!

    Thank you,

    Emily

    Like

  2. Thinking of things to be happy about has to put a smile on your face and reading things to be happy about puts a smile on the reader’s face. Look at all the smiles you are responsible for (plus more if some use this as inspiration). 🙂 Great list!

    Like

Leave a comment